Think Anesthesia®: An Evidenced-Based Comparison: Alfaxalone vs. Propofol

To access Think Anesthesia content Login or Sign up first ... it's free.

Think Anesthesia® live, interactive webinar, An Evidenced-Based Comparison: Alfaxalone vs. Propofol, presented by Amanda M. Shelby, VTS (Anesthesia & Analgesia) on Friday, April 16th, 2021 at 10:00 a.m. PDT | 12 p.m. CDT | 1:00 p.m. EDT provides the audience an evidence-based review of literature comparing the chemical/pharmacological properties of alfaxalone and propofol and the clinically appreciable similarities and differences. The presentation compares these two common induction and maintenance agents in healthy patient populations within on-label applications and explores more diverse patient populations or patients with co-morbidities that may require anesthesia. Upon completion participants should have sufficient literature-based evidence to best select the appropriate induction agent for their patient and clinical situation.

This presentation is RACE approved for 1 CE credit for both veterinarians and technicians.

Following the live presentation, an on-demand version of this webinar will be available at www.thinkanesthesia.education/on-demand.