Think Anesthesia®: Alfaxalone: An Update in the Advancement in Injectable Anesthesia

To access Think Anesthesia content Login or Sign up first ... it's free.

Join our next Think Anesthesia® live, interactive webinar Jan. 15th at 10:00 a.m. PST | 12 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST titled Alfaxalone: An Update in the Advancement in Injectable Anesthesia presented by Dr. Karen Kerr, BVSc (Hons), MANZCVS (Anesthesia & Analgesia). This presentation will focus on the safety, versatility, and reliability of alfaxalone, an intravenous anesthetic for dogs and cats. We will discuss the clinical application of Alfaxan® Multidose in a variety of cases, including healthy, compromised, and special populations. Upon completion of the webinar, participants should have a general understanding of the effects of alfaxalone and be confident administering it to their patients. The content will be relevant to existing users and those new to alfaxalone, and time will be taken to answer attendee questions. This presentation is RACE approved for 1 CE credit for both veterinarians and technicians.