Think Anesthesia®: Interpreting ECGs

To access Think Anesthesia content Login or Sign up first ... it's free.

Join our next Think Anesthesia® live, interactive webinar, Interpreting ECGs, presented by Amanda Shelby, VTS (Anesthesia & Analgesia) on Friday, December 11th at 10:00 a.m. PST | 12 p.m. CST | 1:00 p.m. EST.

This presentation on ECG interpretation provides the audience an interactive opportunity to review proper lead placement on the anesthetized patient to obtain a Lead II ECG. The webinar will also discuss how to identify and respond to abnormal ECG rhythms. We will review the normal electrical conduction pathway through the heart and how changes to this conduction pathway translate into variations on the ECG rhythm strip. We will explore normal ECG strips by calculating heart rate and characterizing the waveform and rhythm. We will also investigate abnormal ECGs and discuss their potential causes and treatment options. Upon completion of this webinar, participants will be able to successfully place an ECG leads on a patient and become familiar with the structure of both normal and common abnormal Lead II waveforms. 
This presentation is RACE approved for 1 CE credit for both veterinarians and technicians.